Front Row: Mo Pryor, Dinah McCreery (representing her husband Ronald) Second Row: Ruth Quinn (CVMC Board of Trustees Chair), Tony Kovacs, Gene Manring, Steve Conroy, Robert Conte, Glenn Hohman, Margaret Hepburn (LFSA CEO). Back Row: Bob Gomes (CVMC CEO), Thomas Whipp, George Kirmse, Craig Hannum, Richard Sampson, Jack Isler, Brian Barkdull (LFSA Board Chair)

The COVID-19 situation has changed many things over the past few months, and will continue to do so in the future.  Canyon Vista Medical Center and the Legacy Foundation of Southeast Arizona have made the difficult decision to cancel the 2020-2021 Veterans Wall event for this year.  Our current 12 veterans will continue to be featured on our Veterans Wall until 2021.  This event has always been a highlight for us and we look forward to continuing the tradition for the 2021-2022 Veterans Wall.

Canyon Vista Medical Center and the Legacy Foundation of Southeast Arizona recognizes those former or current residents of Cochise County who have worn the uniform of the nation’s armed forces and have substantially contributed to their community. Nominees should demonstrate their commitment to Cochise County through volunteering and community service. Nominations may be submitted posthumously.

Beginning in 2015, 12 veterans have been recognized each year for having made a lasting impact to our community and those who call it home. These veterans continued their military value of selfless service long after hanging up the uniform. We honor them for helping make Cochise County what it is today, with contributions ranging from campaigning for arts education in schools to creating ways to make health care more accessible.

Download your nomination form HERE.

Mailed nominations can be sent to Canyon Vista Medical Center, Community Outreach Office, 5700 E Highway 90, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635.

Electronic nominations should be sent to